Libraries Parks

Citizen Advisory Committees

Community Corrections Advisory Board

​The Community Corrections Advisory Board discusses and reviews corrections services and justice issues. It makes a formal recommendation to the County Board on the comprehensive plan for corrections programs and services in Dakota County.

17 members; 7 citizens (1 per district), representatives from corrections, education, ethnic minorities, social services, judiciary, law enforcement, prosecution, and public defense, and 1 county commissioner 

Not currently accepting applications.

Four meetings per year (February, May, September, November); third Wednesdays; 7:30 a.m.

Northern Service Center, West St. Paul 

Term Length
2 years

Per Diem
$35 for attendance at regular and special meetings

Staff Contact
Elizabeth Brokaw, 651-438-4952

Membership Roster

Name Representing Term Expires
VACANT District 1 12/31/2014
Mary Kahnke District 2 12/31/2014
VACANT District 3 12/31/2014
Greg Scofield District 4 12/31/2014
John Wallace District 5 12/31/2014
VACANT District 6 12/31/2014
VACANT District 7 12/31/2014
VACANT Corrections 12/31/2014
Dee Dee Currier Education 12/31/2014
VACANT Ethnic Minorities 12/31/2014
VACANT Social Services 12/31/2014
Commissioner Nancy Schouweiler County Board N/A
Phil Prokopowicz Prosecution 12/31/2014
Brad Jeska Law Enforcement 12/31/2014
Chief Thomas Vonhof Law Enforcement 12/31/2014
Judge Joseph Carter Judiciary 12/31/2014
Steve Holmgren Public Defense 12/31/2014

Last updated: 12/4/2013 8:19 AM