

# Office of the County Board Dakota County Administration Center 1590 Highway 55 Hastings MN 55033 651. 438.4418

## **2024 Board Interagency Appointments**

#### **Dakota County Board of Commissioners**

Atkins, Chair Slavik, Vice-Chair

District 1 Mike Slavik

District 2 Joe Atkins

District 3 Laurie Halverson

District 4 William "Bill" Droste

District 5 Liz Workman

District 6 Mary Liz Holberg

District 7 Mary Hamann-Roland

### **2024 Appointments**

#### **Board Committees of the Whole**

(GGP) General Government and Policy Committee All Commissioners

Workman (Chair)

(CS) Community Services Committee All Commissioners

Halverson (Chair)

(PD) Physical Development Committee All Commissioners

Holberg (Chair)

#### **Metropolitan Inter-Agency Appointments**

Association of MN Counties (AMC)

Board of Directors Member Atkins

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

District X Atkins

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

General Government Policy Committee Slavik

Environment & Natural Resources Policy Committee Workman, Hamann-Roland

Health and Human Services Policy Committee Halverson

Public Safety Policy Committee Atkins

Transportation and Infrastructure Policy Committee Holberg, Droste

Cannon River One Watershed One Plan (1W1P) Slavik

Droste (Alternate)

Dakota 911 Board of Directors Slavik

Droste (Alternate)

Facility Operations Advisory Committee for Thompson Park Centers (FOATP)

Atkins

Halverson

Greater Metropolitan Workforce Council Hamann-Roland

Greater MSP (Appointed by CDA Board) Appointed by CDA Board

I-35W Solutions Alliance Board (I-35W) Workman (Chair)

Holberg

Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB)

Atkins

Droste

Hamann-Roland (Alternate)

MESB Executive Committee Atkins

Metropolitan Library Service Agency Board (MELSA)

Halverson

Metropolitan Mosquito Control District (MMCD) Workman

Hamann-Roland

Halverson

MMCD Executive Committee Workman

Minnesota Inter-County Association Board (MICA) Halverson

Droste

Regional Solid Waste Hauler Licensing Board Workman

State Community Health Services Advisory Committee (SCHSAC) Halverson

Suburban County Work Group on Regional Issues (SCWGRI) Holberg

Halverson

Workman

Transportation Advisory Board–Metropolitan Council (MC-TAB) Holberg

Droste (Alternate)

Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Board (VRW-JP) Slavik

Droste

Holberg (Alternate)

**In-County Appointments** 

Dakota County Board/Court Policy Committee (CCP)

Holberg

**Atkins** 

Dakota County Community Development Agency Board (CDA)

All Commissioners

Reappointments for 2024 Slavik

Halverson

Hamann-Roland

Dakota County Law Library Board (LLC) Holberg

Dakota County Regional Railroad Authority (RRA)

All Commissioners

Hamann-Roland (Chair)
Halverson (Vice-Chair)
Droste (Secretary)

## **Liaison Commissioner Appointments**

Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board (WDB)

Hamann-Roland