

Meeting Minutes: Dakota County Opioid Response Advisory Committee

Date:	Tuesday, January 7, 2025
Minutes prepared by:	Elizabeth Unten
Location:	Dakota County Northern Service Center

Attendance

- Voting Member
 - Maria Anderson
 - Marcus Blue
 - Jennifer Denmark
 - Terry Johnson
 - Hanna Kazempour
 - Dr. Seema Maddali
 - Tiffany Neuharth
 - Bryan Schowalter
 - Cara Schulz
 - Jacqueline Young
- **Non-Voting Members**
 - Coral Ripplinger, Director, Public Health
 - Erin Carder, Deputy Director, Public Health
 - James Johnson Jr.
 - Elizabeth Unten

Absent: Michael Beltowsky, Nate Burkett, Q Mursal, Bridget Norring, and Alicia Ward

Agenda

- Call to Order
- Approval of the Agenda
- Approval of December Minutes
- Public Comment
- Strategic Planning
- Adjourn

Next Meeting

Date: Tuesday, February 4, 2025 Time: 3:00 pm Location: Dakota County Northern Service Center, Room 110A

Meeting Notes

Per Diem Requests

Eligible committee members who opted to receive a per diem received request to sign.

Approval of the Agenda

Motion to approve agenda. Made by: Tiffany Neuharth Seconded by: Bryan Schowalter Result: motion passed approved by unanimous consent.

Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve the September meeting minutes. Made by: Maria Anderson Seconded by: Marcus Blue Result: motion passed approved by unanimous consent.

Public Comment

Two members of the public attended the meeting, no comments.

Strategic Plan

Matt Giljahn and Jess Luce facilitated a strategic planning session with the committee, during which members participated in a clustering activity to arrange their key priorities into goal areas. The committee was encouraged to review the Johns Hopkins Principals and the Minnesota MoA in preparation for the next strategic planning session.

Adjourn

A motion to adjourn the meeting. Made by: Tiffany Neuharth Seconded by: Jennifer Denmark Result: approved by unanimous consent.