Home Catalog My Account Hours & Locations Using the Library Programs Books & Materials Research Tools Ask a Librarian


Gardening Clinics

Gardening CoursesGardening Myths: Get the Facts!
Will a banana peel in your planting hole add additional potassium? Are there boy and girl peppers? Does recycling your grass clippings increase thatch and will it improve your turf? Skilled and novice gardeners welcomed.  Sponsored by Dakota County Library and District 196 Community Education in partnership with Dakota County Master Gardeners.
Friday, June 5, 10:30—11:30 a.m.
Robert Trail

Blue Thumb: Planting for Clean Water
Get an introduction to creating beautiful gardens that keep our water clean and see inspirational and affordable garden designs. Presented by the Dakota County Soil and Water Conservation District. Registration required. Call 651-480-7777 or register online at www.dakotaswcd.org/bluethumb.html.
Monday, June 1, 6–8 p.m.

Monday, June 15, 6–8 p.m.

Wednesday, June 17, 6–8 p.m.

Plant Health Care Diagnostic Clinics
Bring your questions or samples of weeds, fruits, vegetables, trees, shrubs, turf or insects for identification and recommendations at Plant Health Diagnostic Clinics. Presented by Dakota County Master Gardeners.

Tuesday, June 9, 6–8 p.m.

Thursday, June 18, 6–8 p.m.
Pleasant Hill

Wednesday, July 8, 3:30–5:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 16, 6–8 p.m.
Pleasant Hill

Thursday, Aug. 13, 6–8 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20, 6–8 p.m.
Pleasant Hill

Pollinator Particulars
Learn how to create a pollinator friendly garden with naturalist Larry Wade and work with artist Jeanette Dickinson to create beautiful garden art using a variety of media. Presented by ArtStart. Registration required.
Wednesday, June 10, 6–8 p.m.

Terrarium DIY
Discover how to make a terrarium at this demonstration by Master Gardener Kathy Bonnett. Learn how to choose the right container, soils and plants and how to put it all together. Registration required.
Saturday, June 20, 1–3 p.m.
Pleasant Hill

Last updated: 5/27/2015 10:00 AM