Libraries Parks

Public Notices


Dakota County Community Development Agency

Dakota County Consortium

Notice is hereby given that the Dakota County Consortium (made up of Anoka, Dakota, Suburban Ramsey, and Washington counties and the cities of Coon Rapids and Woodbury) will hold a Public Hearing on Thursday, March 12, 2015 from 5-6 p.m. at the Roseville City Hall in the Aspen Room. Roseville City Hall is located at 2660 Civic Center Dr. in Roseville, MN.  The phone number for the Roseville City Hall is 651-792-7000. 

The purpose of this public hearing is to afford an opportunity for the public to comment on the housing, community, and economic development needs of the Dakota County Consortium and to assist with the development of the 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan and corresponding Annual Action Plan.  The Annual Action Plan of the Dakota County Consortium includes the proposed activities using funds from the Department of Housing and Urban Development’s (HUD) Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program, Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) and HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME) throughout the Consortium’s jurisdictions. 

Persons who wish to testify can contact Leah Petricka at the Dakota County CDA, 1228 Town Centre Drive, Eagan, MN  55123.  Telephone:  651-675-4468; Fax:  651-287-8027; MN Relay Service: 1-800-627-3529, prior to 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 10, 2015.  An executive summary and the list of proposed uses of the 2015 CDBG, ESG and HOME funds is available on the Dakota County CDA web site at and on Dakota County’s website at  On request, the Dakota County CDA will make every attempt to make the information available in alternative formats.

2015-2019 Consolidated Plan - Executive Summary.pdfDakota County Consolidated Plan 2015-2019