Home Catalog My Account Hours & Locations Using the Library Programs Books & Materials Research Tools Ask a Librarian

Support Your Library

Dakota County Library Foundation

​The Dakota County Library Foundation increases public awareness of library programs and services, generates supplemental funding of library projects and raises endowment funds to ensure a strong library system in the future.

LibraryFoundation.gifGive a gift to the Foundation
Gifts to the Dakota County Library Foundation are tax-deductible to the full extent allowed by law.

For more information, contact the Dakota County Library Foundation, 1340 Wescott Road, Eagan, MN 55123 or call 651-450-2925.

How funds are used
Foundation funding enhances, and does not supplant, the public funding received by Dakota County Library. Endowment funds are invested, with only a portion of the annual earnings expended each year, so the endowment can remain in perpetuity.

The most recent Dakota County Library Foundation project is sponsorship of the library’s Minnesota Mosaic program series. This series brings cultural programs to Dakota County residents through their library.

Foundation Board of Directors
Members of the Dakota County Foundation Board of Directors are:

  • Robert Fors, Lakeville, President
  • Bill Asp, Secretary
  • Bev Ekholm, West St. Paul
  • Liz Fedoruk, Burnsville
  • Don Olson, Hastings
  • Anita Kes, Eagan
  • Roxanne Mindeman, Apple Valley
  • Barbara Toombs, Rosemount


  • Ben Trapskin, Deputy Director, Dakota County Library

Last updated: 1/6/2016 6:59 AM