Minnesota Statute 330.01 requires that auctioneers in the state of Minnesota be licensed. Application for an auctioneer license is made in your county of residence. Licenses are valid for one year.
Locations (see business hours)
Fees (Resident and Non-Resident): $20
- An Application for Auctioneer License must be completed.
- A License Applicant Information Form must be completed.
- You must be at least 18 years of age.
- You must be a resident of Dakota County for at least 6 months.
- A corporate surety bond must be submitted in a sum of not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000.
- Complete a Irrevocable Consent Form
- Certified copy of non-resident applicant state auctioneer license
- Certified copy of non-resident applicant state auction laws.
For new applicants, information certifying compliance of Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Law is also required (Minnesota Statute 176.182)
For more information, see Minnesota Statute 330.01.