Libraries Parks

Emergency Preparedness

Emergency Medical Services

The Emergency Medical Services system in Dakota County includes eight ambulance providers, 12 police departments, 13 fire departments and three hospitals.

Ambulance providers in Dakota County
Advisory Council
The Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council is a committee of representatives from eight ambulance providers in the county that helps to assure prompt, quality, skillful and coordinated emergency medical services to the residents of Dakota County. The council meets monthly at the Northern Service Center. EMSCouncilBylaws.pdfSee the County bylaws.
Contact Marty Forseth, EMS coordinator, for more information.
Continuing Education
The Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council sponsors education and training opportunities for Emergency Medical Service personnel.  EMS providers are committed to maintaining up-to-date knowledge and skills and are required to fulfill continuing education credits to be eligible for state and national recertification. EMSTrainingSchedule.pdfSee current education opportunities.  

Last updated: 2/4/2013 2:46 AM