Libraries Parks

Citizen Advisory Committee

Extension Committee

​The Extension Committee, in partnership with the University of Minnesota, assists in approving programs, establishing budget, and selecting and evaluating professional staff to improve the quality of life and enhance the economy and the environment through education, applied research, and the resources of the University of Minnesota.

10 members; 1 citizen/district plus two county commissioners and the County Property Taxation & Records Director or designee


Bi-monthly; 3rd Thursday; 7 p.m.

Extension and Conservation Center, Farmington

Term Length
3 years

Per Diem
$35 for attendance at regular and special meetings

Staff Contact
Tammy McCulloch, 651-480-7745 or

Membership Roster

Name Representing Term Expires
Dolores Pemble District 1 12/31/2014​
Marlin Pierson District 2 12/31/2016​
Thomas Smith District 3 12/31/2015​
Thomas Craft District 4 12/31/2014​
Amber Cameron District 5 12/31/2014​
Carolyn Harstad District 6 12/31/2016​
Theresa Bachmeier District 7 12/31/2016​
Commissioner Nancy Schouweiler County Board N/A​
Commissioner Mike Slavik County Board N/A​
Thomas Novak Property Taxation & Records N/A​

Last updated: 6/13/2014 11:08 AM