Libraries Parks

Citizen Advisory Committees

Library Advisory Committee

The Library Advisory Committee has the following responsibilities:

  • Maintain and develop the collection of materials available in County libraries (within the County Board approved budget)
  • Review and make decisions on disputed material
  • Advise the Library Director on responsibilities in the development of public programming for library services
  • Develop recommended annual work plans for the Committee
  • Review and make recommendations on long-range plans for the Library
  • Accept gifts of up to $500 for public library purposes
  • Recommend rules governing library operations


7 members; 1 citizen/district
Appointed by the Dakota County Board of Commissioners.


Monthly; 2nd Thursday; 5:30 p.m.
Meeting schedule, agenda, and minutes

Various library locations

Term Length
2 years

Per Diem
$35 for attendance at regular and special meetings

Staff Contact
Ken Behringer, 651-450-2930  

Membership Roster

Name Representing Term Expires
Patricia Hanauer District 1 12/31/2015
Paul Larsen District 2 12/31/2014
Darcy Schatz  District 3 12/31/2016
Nancy Zenk         District 4 12/31/2016
Thomas Achartz District 5 12/31/2014
Michael Hendrickson District 6 12/31/2016
VACANT District 7 12/31/2015

Last updated: 10/29/2014 7:47 AM