Libraries Parks

Taxing Districts


Property Taxation & Records

Assessing Services
651-438-4469 (Fax) 

Taxing Districts

​A taxing district is an area that has the authority to tax residents. In addition to federal and state taxes, taxes are needed for services from counties, cities, townships, school districts and special districts.

Special districts for Dakota County include the Metropolitan Council, the Mosquito Control District, Metropolitan Transit District and the Vermillion River Watershed District.

The information included in this section is designed for use by tax administrators.

Last updated: 12/24/2012 5:51 AM