Libraries Parks

Veterans Services

Beyond the Yellow Ribbon

Beyond the Yellow Ribbon is a comprehensive program that creates awareness for the purpose of connecting service members and their families with community support, training, services and resources. For more information, see the state’s Beyond the Yellow Ribbon website.

Yellow Ribbon communities
Cities in Minnesota can be recognized as Yellow Ribbon Communities by creating a comprehensive network that connects and coordinates agencies, organizations, resources and employers for the purpose of proactively supporting service members and military families.

Dakota County has 10 cities involved in the Yellow Ribbon Campaign. 


City​ ​Meeting information ​Contact Information
Apple Valley​ Apple Valley American Legion Post 1776
First Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m.
Paul Chellsen
Burnsville​ See website for meeting dates Mike Huddleston
Eagan​ Eagan City Hall
1st Tuesday of the month
6 p.m.​
Madonna Backstrom

Farmington​ Farmington City Hall
4th Tuesday of the month
6:30 p.m.​
Annette Kuyper

Marcia Gamer   
Hastings​ Hastings American Legion
2nd Thursday of the month
7 p.m.​
Dean W. Markuson
Inver Grove Heights ​ Veterans Memorial Center 
1st Tuesday of the month
7 p.m.​
Sara Martin
Lakeville Lakeville City Hall
2nd Thursday of the month
6 p.m.​
Sue Palm
South St. Paul​ South St. Paul City Hall
4th Thursday of the month
6:30 p.m.​
Glen Boche
Rosemount Rosemount City Hall
1st Monday of the month
7 p.m.​
Karl Xavier III
West St. Paul​ West St. Paul Armory
1356 S. Robert Street
2nd Thursday of the month
5:30 p.m.​
Darlene Lewis   ​
Dakota County​ Northern Service Center (NSC)
1 Mendota Road West, West St. Paul (Room 520)
Quarterly (January, April, July, October)
Last Wednesday of the month
5:30 p.m.​
Lisa Thomas


Last updated: 9/2/2015 8:15 AM